HTML Classes — May 5

A FREE online HTML class is offered.   This class begins on May 5 and repeats each month.  A new lesson will be available each day after that for the following three weeks.    Students can work at their own pace and at their own schedule.   To participate, visit their website to sign up.

The following is from http://www.forthuntparent.com/academy/HTMLFrontPage.cfm?CFID=518159&CFTOKEN=57ce0723c9797e77-E1CF34E5-DAA7-ACFF-15694F459C5A2D84:

Hi, I’m Frazier O’Leary, a former Northern Virginia H.S. teacher, computer consultant, and father to two children in Alexandria, VA. (Check out my “About the Instructor” section at the bottom of this page) During this online class, I will introduce the basics of the HTML, using HTML “tags” to create and design Basic Web Pages:

I first learned HTML when I was teaching high school in Arlington, VA in 1997.  I quickly got excited about teaching my students to take a blank (computer) page and create whatever they wanted to out of it, and share their knowledge/ideas/businesses with the world.  I created this HTML 101 class for my daughter, Savannah, so she could feel that same sort of power.  My wife and I (well, mostly my wife) homeschool (or “world”school) our 10 year old daughter and our 7 year old son in Alexandria, VA.

Prerequisites:

  • Class is open to any students 9 years and older
  • Some familiarity with keyboard is valuable
  • This is a free “beta” class and I’m asking the participants share their feedback with me to help me improve its value and ease of use.

Pre-register by filling out the form to the right.

Students will learn:

  • Basic HTML Tags
  • Understanding of fundamentals of Web Design and Internet Pages

 

About Hemet Sunshine

I am a homeschooling mom living in Hemet, California. I am interested in building a better community for the ones I love.
This entry was posted in Classes & Groups in Hemet, Computer Science, Events held Weekly or Monthly, Events in January-May. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

