Happy Anniversary!

January 21st, 2012 is the first anniversary of this blog.

I am pleased with myself because I have accomplished most of what I set out to do.

My first goal was to show as many local events and FREE resources as I knew about.    I managed to post at least half.

My second goal was to make this site easy to navigate.     I have a rough outline formed.   I love organizing so in time, I expect this site will be an easy reference guide to more than just me.

My third goal was to create a place for my son to access his work assignments to stay on task.    He is encouraged by viewing the record of what he has done and likes having a check list for what he expected to do.  Keeping his to do list here has made it easy for us to collaborate on our work assignments.   Sure I could print this, but we find it easier to work online.

Currently, my son and I are working on various science experiments.    Science is our favorite subject.  January and February is when I set aside time for big projects.  My definition of a big project is a project that takes a lot of time, involves a big mess to clean up, takes over part of the house, or all of the above!

About Hemet Sunshine

I am a homeschooling mom living in Hemet, California. I am interested in building a better community for the ones I love.
This entry was posted in Events in January-May. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

