Olympian Sarah Robles

Congratulations Sarah!

Olympic weightlifting competitor, Sarah Robles is a 2006 San Jacinto High grad who lifted on Sunday, August 5th  in London.

At age 23 years, she is billed as the strongest woman in America!

You can follow Robles’ life in Olympic Village at Pretty Strong Women at http://prettystrongblog.blogspot.com.

I just finished reading her fine article on her weight for her height.  I highly recommend it http://prettystrongblog.blogspot.com/2012/06/does-size-health.html.

This all brings so many Olympic memories back for me.   I was once an athlete with Olympic dreams.    Those dreams didn’t come true, but in my early 20’s I had the dream job of working for Los Angeles Olympic Organizing Committee. (LAOOC).   I worked for the committee for almost 18 months.    I was an old-timer by LAOOC standards.     I have since enjoyed LAOOC staff reunions.

During the games, I got to work in the Olympic Village.   It was a great experience.  We were all so excited to be there!

About Hemet Sunshine

I am a homeschooling mom living in Hemet, California. I am interested in building a better community for the ones I love.
This entry was posted in Physical Education, State & Local History, USA History. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

