Welcome To Hemet Sonshine

I founded Hemet Moms Yahoo group nine years ago, and I have moderated Adventure Schooling Yahoo group for over two years.   In this time I have gathered volumes of good information for parents and homeschoolers.    I am organizing my notes in this blog for my own use, but making it available to those who would find it helpful.

My family goes on a lot field trips.  I have already organized a gazillion annual events by month.  Now I want to integrate the educational resources from the library and online that pair well with these events.  All content on this blog is subject to getting moved around as I find ways to make the content easier for me to find.  Most of this blog’s content is FREE.

I am homeschooling a 5th grader this 2011-12 school year.    I do not have time to post every event and resource I have for each month.  Each year I will add more events for that month.  Join Hemet Moms Yahoo group if you are looking for a community of local moms to chat with.  Although the group is less active since I started blogging, the group springs into action when mom’s ask questions.

If you have a strong interest in extremely frugal living, check out my other blog at “Hemet Sunshine.”

About Hemet Sunshine

I am a homeschooling mom living in Hemet, California. I am interested in building a better community for the ones I love.
This entry was posted in ABCs of Parenting/Teaching. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

